Quick Answer: When You Restrict Someone On Instagram Can They See Your Posts?

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

Swipe left over the comment to see a “restrict” option.

The person you restrict will seemingly not receive a notification they’ve been silenced.

Instead, they’ll be able to continue posting their nasty comments to an audience of only themselves..

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Yes you can. Click to the person’s profile page and then (on iOS at least) click the three dots you see highlighted by the arrow. … If you chose to make your Instagram posts public you can block the person whom you do not want to see your posts. Remember once you block anyone even you won’t be able to see their post.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. To archive a post: Go to your profile.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How do you know if someone has muted you on Instagram?

There’s no surefire way to tell if someone has muted you on Instagram, since you won’t be notified when they do. When you mute someone on Instagram, you’ll still be following them, but you won’t see their posts or stories in your feed.

How do I know if someone has restricted me?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What can a restricted friend see?

When you place a friend in your Restricted list they will only be able to see items/posts on YOUR Timeline that have a Public privacy. When you post on someone else’s Timeline, they determine who can see the post. Your privacy settings only apply to your Timeline and the photos you upload.

Can a restricted friend see my timeline?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What happens when you restrict an account?

The new ‘Restrict’ feature enables you to swipe on a user, placing them on restrict. This means that you will no longer see their comments, unless you specifically tap on ‘See Comment’. Nobody else will be able to view the comment, except for the bully who posted it.

What’s the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

Use the block when you cannot bear the person at all, and you are okay with them knowing that they have been blocked. On the other hand, if you want to avoid someone without letting them know, then restrict is a good option. When using restrict, your posts and stories are still accessible to the person.